SMELL THE COFFEE

How many times
have I told you that we are
so meant to be?
Why do you tell me
that we´ll have to
wait and see?

I wake up and smell the coffee,
I pick up your clothes,
fix all the pillows -
I´m making the bed.
I know you are gone,
I can sense it.
I look out the window -
the rain hit´s the glass.
Wish it was me.

What God has joined together
let no man brake apart.
We should be thankful
and honor this
right from the start.

Why have you left me,
where have you gone?
You were the one to
state that I was the one.

I wake up and take a shower,
I look at your things.
I smell your shirt
and put it away.
The day´s go by.
I cry "Oh why".
Somehow I mens
thinking that you will
come back to me.

What God has joined together
let no man brake apart.
We should be thankful
and honor this
right from the start.

I wake up and smell the coffee,
I pick up your clothes,
fix all the pillows -
I´m making the bed.


Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband