IN A SILLY WAY

I can see it in your eyes
that you like me
more than was expected.
And to everyone´s surprise
I am more aware
than you detected.
Now it´s crystal clear
like a chandelier
my paranoia was injected.
But in a silly way
I just have to say
"I´m happily infected".

I just feel so sad right now,
so helpless in my heart somehow.
Sure I feel defeated.
Don´t know who is what
or what is true -
I don´t know what I mean to you.
And it drains my mind
to pretend I´m blind.
Proves my point how much I need it.
But in a silly way
I just have to say
"I´m happily discreeted".

Every second more I feel
your love for me just can´t be real,
your fingerprints all over my sorrow.
You infuse me in the way
I´ll hold on today -
tonight - tomorrow.
Within a breath I fall
into your arms again,
starving, weak and hollow.
But in a silly way
I just have to say
"I happily will follow".

Now, I gave it one more try,
I opened up and spoke my mind -
hoping for a reaction.
You told me how it was and why,
told me that you shared
my deep attraction.
That you were only scared
that I might brake your heart
and leave you in a sorrow.
But in a silly way
I just had to say
"I´ll still be here tomorrow".


Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband